Prof. Antonio Pagliuca
Clinical and Transplant Director / Haematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation, King’s College Hospital, London

Nick Read.jpg

Prof. Malcolm Richardson
Director of the Mycology Reference Centre, University Hospital of South Manchester

*Due to unforeseen circumstances, Prof. Nick Read is unable to participate at Fungal Update this year. Prof. Malcolm Richardson has therefore kindly agreed to Co-Chair the meeting with Prof. Antonio Pagliuca.


Dr. Samir Agrawal
Senior Lecturer & Honorary Consultant, Barts Health NHS Trust and Blizard Institute, Queen Mary University of London



Dr. Sharleen Braham
Clinical Scientist, King's College Hospital, London

Dr. Mike Bromley
Lecturer, Institute of Inflammation and Repair, University of Manchester

Prof. Dr. Clemens Decristoforo
Radiopharmacist, Univ. Klinik f.Nuklearmedizin, Innsbruck, Austria

Prof. David Denning
Professor of Infectious Diseases in Global Health, The University of Manchester
Director, National Aspergillosis Centre, University Hospital of South Manchester
President, Global Action Fund for Fungal Infections

Dr. Martin Hoenigl
Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine, Medical University of Graz, Austria

Prof. Chris Kibbler
Professor of Medical Microbiology, University College London

J Lambourne.png

Dr. Jonathan Lambourne
Consultant in Infectious Diseases, Barts Health NHS Trust, London

Dr. Rohini Manuel
Consultant Clinical Microbiologist, Public Health England, London

Prof. Patricia Muñoz
Division of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, Hospital General Universitario Gregorio Marañón, Madrid, Spain

Dr. Eavan Muldoon
Consultant in Infectious Diseases, University Hospital of South Manchester, Manchester

Shila Seaton
Bacteriology Scheme Manager, UK NEQAS for Microbiology, Public Health England, London

Prof. Adilia Warris
Principal Investigator, Aberdeen Fungal Group, University of Aberdeen

Dr. P. Lewis White
Principal Clinical Scientist, Public Health Wales Microbiology, Cardiff


Dr. Duncan Wilson
Research Fellow, Aberdeen Fungal Group, University of Aberdeen and Aberdeen Royal Infirmary